In accordance with Section 644(a) to 644(c) of the Local Government Act 1993, Council is advertising its intention to re-establish an alcohol free zone in the following areas for a 4 year period:


Parkes CBD Area of Parkes bounded by Bushman Street, Currajong Street, May Street, Hartigan Avenue and Bogan Street.

Peak Hill

Caswell Street, Peak Hill, from Dugga Street to Ween Street, including rear lane ways adjacent to Caswell Street.

Council invites written comments or objections concerning the proposal to re-establish the Alcohol Free Zones from the community. Representations will be received at Council until 5.00pm Thursday 30 March 2017.

Copies of the proposals can be inspected at the Parkes Shire Council Administration Centre 2 Cecile Street, Parkes or downloaded below.

To view the Ministerial Guidelines on Alcohol Free Zones, click here.