Central NSW Joint Organisation

Parkes Shire Council is an active member of the Central NSW Joint Organisation of Councils. 

Joint Organisations are entities that allow local councils to work together to strengthen collaboration and engagement with the NSW Government and improve infrastructure and service delivery to their communities. 

Joint Organisations elevate the shared priorities of members councils' strategic plans, programs and policies to perform three principle functions:

  • Strategic planning and priority setting;
  • Intergovernmental collaboration; and
  • Shared leadership and advocacy.

Membership of the Central NSW Joint Organisation also includes:

  • Bathurst Regional Council
  • Blayney Shire Council
  • Cabonne Council
  • Cowra Shire Council
  • Forbes Shire Council
  • Lachlan Shire Council
  • Oberon Council
  • Orange City Council
  • Weddin Shire Council